28 November 2010

Parliament of Catalonia elections in 2012


Artur Mas’ CiU wins the elections with 62 seats, while the three government parties, namely the PSC headed again by José Montilla, the ERC headed by Joan Puigcercós and the ICV – EUiA headed by Joan Herrera, win 28, 10 and 10 seats, respectively. The PP led by Alicia Sánchez-Camacho wins 18 seats and Ciudadanos led by Albert Rivera keeps its 3 seats. The new party Solidaritat Catalana per la Independència, headed by Joan Laporta, wins 4 seats.

Post 57
Search for more cases:

Report this case to the European Commission

Blatant violations of the rule of law like this one are never included in the Rule of Law report that the Commission publishes each year on the rule of law developments in each Member State.

Through this form, you can send an email to the Commission asking them to consider this case in their next report.

Let's fill up the inboxes of the Commissioners to make it more difficult for them to ignore these in the next report.

Denuncia aquest cas davant de la UE!
Enviant un email fent clic aquí