25 November 2012

Elections to the Parliament of Catalonia


The CiU led by president Artur Mas wins the elections again with 50 MPs, but loses 12 seats and is far from having an absolute majority. ERC, led by its new president Oriol Junqueras, wins 21 seats and the CUP led by David Ferández, which was running in parliamentary elections for the first time, wins 3. The PSC headed by Pere Navarro gets 20 seats, the PP led by Alicia Sánchez-Camacho gets 19, the ICV – EUiA (Joan Herrera) gets 13 and Ciudadanos (Albert Rivera) wins 9.

Post 78
Search for more cases:

Report this case to the European Commission

Blatant violations of the rule of law like this one are never included in the Rule of Law report that the Commission publishes each year on the rule of law developments in each Member State.

Through this form, you can send an email to the Commission asking them to consider this case in their next report.

Let's fill up the inboxes of the Commissioners to make it more difficult for them to ignore these in the next report.

Denuncia aquest cas davant de la UE!
Enviant un email fent clic aquí