20 March 2015

General elections held in Spain


The PP led by Mariano Rajoy wins the elections but loses the absolute majority in the Congress of Deputies. The PSOE led by Pedro Sánchez won 90 seats, the worst result in its history. Podemos led by Pablo Iglesias and Ciudadanos led by Albert Rivera run for the first time in the general elections and win 69 and 40 MPs, respectively. The PP retains an absolute majority in the Senate.

Post 120
Search for more cases:

Report this case to the European Commission

Blatant violations of the rule of law like this one are never included in the Rule of Law report that the Commission publishes each year on the rule of law developments in each Member State.

Through this form, you can send an email to the Commission asking them to consider this case in their next report.

Let's fill up the inboxes of the Commissioners to make it more difficult for them to ignore these in the next report.

Denuncia aquest cas davant de la UE!
Enviant un email fent clic aquí