30 October 2017

President Puigdemont and seven ministers go into exile in Belgium


Carles Puigdemont and seven other ministers (Joaquim Forn, Toni Comín, Clara Ponsatí, Meritxell Borràs, Lluís Puig, Dolors Bassa and Meritxell Serret) begin their journey into exile in Brussels. The next day, Forn, Borràs and Bassa return to Barcelona.

Post 296
Search for more cases:

Report this case to the European Commission

Blatant violations of the rule of law like this one are never included in the Rule of Law report that the Commission publishes each year on the rule of law developments in each Member State.

Through this form, you can send an email to the Commission asking them to consider this case in their next report.

Let's fill up the inboxes of the Commissioners to make it more difficult for them to ignore these in the next report.

Denuncia aquest cas davant de la UE!
Enviant un email fent clic aquí