24 November 2017

The Supreme Court centralises prosecution case of leaders of the 1 October referendum


Supreme Court magistrate Pablo Llarena takes over the National High Court case against President Puigdemont and the other MPs (Oriol Junqueras, Joaquim Forn, Jordi Turull, Raül Romeva, Clara Ponsatí, Josep Rull, Antoni Comín, Dolors Bassa, Meritxell Borràs, Lluis Puig, Carles Mundó, Meritxell Serret and Santi Vila), Jordi Sànchez and Jordi Cuixart, adding it to the case against Carme Forcadell and former members of the Bureau (Lluís Corominas, Lluís Guinó, Anna Simó, Ramona Barrufet and Josep Nuet). Following this, it also claims the preliminary proceedings in the High Court of Justice of Catalonia against the former members of the Government in relation to organising the referendum. National High Court Magistrate Carmen Lamela maintains the case against Josep Lluís Trapero and the Mossos d’Esquadra lieutenant, Teresa Laplana.

Post 326
Search for more cases:

Report this case to the European Commission

Blatant violations of the rule of law like this one are never included in the Rule of Law report that the Commission publishes each year on the rule of law developments in each Member State.

Through this form, you can send an email to the Commission asking them to consider this case in their next report.

Let's fill up the inboxes of the Commissioners to make it more difficult for them to ignore these in the next report.

Denuncia aquest cas davant de la UE!
Enviant un email fent clic aquí