9 March 2008

General elections held in Spain and Zapatero’s new investiture


The PSOE prevails again over Mariano Rajoy’s PP in the general elections. On 11 April, José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero is sworn in as president of the Spanish government in a second round of voting in which only the PSOE voted, while the CiU, PNV, IU-ICV, Coalición Canaria, BNG and Nafarroa Bai abstained. The PP, ERC and UPyD voted against the investiture.

Post 37
Search for more cases:

Report this case to the European Commission

Blatant violations of the rule of law like this one are never included in the Rule of Law report that the Commission publishes each year on the rule of law developments in each Member State.

Through this form, you can send an email to the Commission asking them to consider this case in their next report.

Let's fill up the inboxes of the Commissioners to make it more difficult for them to ignore these in the next report.

Denuncia aquest cas davant de la UE!
Enviant un email fent clic aquí